Vote Center Information

Vote Center Plan

Jackson County is now a vote center county!  There will not be a polling site open for each precinct on election day, as the county will now have seven vote centers available.  You no longer have to go to a certain location to vote and may choose any of the seven polling sites .  Please find information, polling locations, and addresses for both early vote and election day below.  This information may also be found at



Jackson County Clerk

Piper J. Acton (812) 358-6118 109 S Sugar St SUITE 130 Brownstown, IN 47220 email
1st Deputy Circuit Court
Hope Cissna
(812) 358-6118

1st Deputy Superior Court I

Mitzie Davers
(812) 522-9676

1st Deputy Superior Court II
Robin Voss
(812) 358-6807

Child Support Clerk
Carol Newberry
(812) 358-6119

Traffic Ticket Clerk
Lisa Phillips
(812) 522-9676

Lenora Mathena
(812) 358-6116

Voter Registration
Piper Acton
(812) 358-6120